TestMarket - Discover Exciting Discounts on The Only Way is Badger - Save 25% Off Today!

Discover Exciting Discounts on The Only Way is Badger - Save 25% Off Today!

Date:
Jun 15, 2024 06:35 pm
Discover Exciting Discounts on The Only Way is Badger - Save 25% Off Today!
Category: Growing Up & Facts of Life
Seller Name: -
Rating: 4.70
Total Rating Count: 59
25.00
OFF
£7.99
£5.99
Saving £2
This item is sold on
Get Your Exclusive Savings on The Only Way is Badger - Time-Limited Discounts! Act Now and Avail Your Offer of 25% Off - Don't Miss Your Chance to Save Big on Your Purchase with a discounted price of 5.99£ (Old Price: 7.99£). Hurry, this deal may sell out soon! Unlock Your Savings Now and enjoy a saving of 2£.

Title: Great book to show mistakes are OK if we learn from them
Content: The Only Way Is Badger is a great book to show children how we can sometimes make mistakes and that is OK if we learn from them. The story follows badger who wants all the forest animals to be more badger and he lets the ones that can't be like a badger go because they're not like him. This is a very clever book to show children how being mean and unreasonable to someone can make them feel. The illustrations throughout the book are great to show the kind of atmosphere there is in the forest as as the pages get darker so does badgers mood as he realises he might have made a mistake. The children thought it was mean of badger to treat the animals the way he did so it allowed them to think about what is right and how they would feel if someone treated them that way. I think it's great that we get to see badger work out he was wrong and apologise as that I said something a lot of people don't like to do and it shows the children that we can be wrong sometimes and apologising is the right thing to do and nothing to be ashamed of. The children enjoyed reading this story and like to see all the different animals as characters, it was nice to see some different animals than usual in stories. I think this is a great book to show we all are different and all make mistakes but can learn from them just like badger.
Rating:
Title: “If it’s not black and white then it’s just not right!”
Content: Badger sets out to convert his woodland neighbours to his way of thinking, acting, and behaving. Even those that don’t look or sound the same are gradually excluded from their shared habitat. Badgers are best. Or so Badger thinks. “If it’s not black and white then it’s just not right!” he says. As he finds himself more and more alone, will he realise the error of his thinking, and learn to appreciate the variety that his community has to offer…? This is a perfect book for our times. Whilst we giggle at the hoops that Badger’s woodland friends are required to jump through to prove their ‘Badgeriness’, the reader (and Badger), slowly start to realise that it is the variety of the woodland, with all of its colours, shapes, voices and habits, that makes it such a wonderful place to be. This is perfect for fans of Emily Gravett’s ‘Tidy’ where similarly the ‘correcting’ of a thing to its extremes makes matters much worse. ‘The Only Way Is Badger’ is not only a book about realising and rectifying the errors in our thinking, but also very importantly about learning to apologise for the mistakes we make, and being big enough to back track when we’ve strayed down a wrong path. ‘The Only Way Is Badger’ is funny, and is filled with brilliant and hilarious characters by Carmen Saldana, who also illustrated the hugely popular ‘Bug Bear’. A perfect balance of story and message, this will be one of my favourite picture books of the year.
Rating:
Title: Great book about friendship
Content: I really like this book. It is a funny story one one level and children can anticipate where things are going wrong for badger. On another level (in my work as an ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant)) it can help children to understand and reflect on their own and others behaviour in their friendships. Excellent for discussion and reading for empathy. Of course there is a happy ending too!
Rating:
Title: Great book to show mistakes are OK if we learn from them
Content: The Only Way Is Badger is a great book to show children how we can sometimes make mistakes and that is OK if we learn from them. The story follows badger who wants all the forest animals to be more badger and he lets the ones that can't be like a badger go because they're not like him. This is a very clever book to show children how being mean and unreasonable to someone can make them feel. The illustrations throughout the book are great to show the kind of atmosphere there is in the forest as as the pages get darker so does badgers mood as he realises he might have made a mistake. The children thought it was mean of badger to treat the animals the way he did so it allowed them to think about what is right and how they would feel if someone treated them that way. I think it's great that we get to see badger work out he was wrong and apologise as that I said something a lot of people don't like to do and it shows the children that we can be wrong sometimes and apologising is the right thing to do and nothing to be ashamed of. The children enjoyed reading this story and like to see all the different animals as characters, it was nice to see some different animals than usual in stories. I think this is a great book to show we all are different and all make mistakes but can learn from them just like badger.
Rating:
Title: “If it’s not black and white then it’s just not right!”
Content: Badger sets out to convert his woodland neighbours to his way of thinking, acting, and behaving. Even those that don’t look or sound the same are gradually excluded from their shared habitat. Badgers are best. Or so Badger thinks. “If it’s not black and white then it’s just not right!” he says. As he finds himself more and more alone, will he realise the error of his thinking, and learn to appreciate the variety that his community has to offer…? This is a perfect book for our times. Whilst we giggle at the hoops that Badger’s woodland friends are required to jump through to prove their ‘Badgeriness’, the reader (and Badger), slowly start to realise that it is the variety of the woodland, with all of its colours, shapes, voices and habits, that makes it such a wonderful place to be. This is perfect for fans of Emily Gravett’s ‘Tidy’ where similarly the ‘correcting’ of a thing to its extremes makes matters much worse. ‘The Only Way Is Badger’ is not only a book about realising and rectifying the errors in our thinking, but also very importantly about learning to apologise for the mistakes we make, and being big enough to back track when we’ve strayed down a wrong path. ‘The Only Way Is Badger’ is funny, and is filled with brilliant and hilarious characters by Carmen Saldana, who also illustrated the hugely popular ‘Bug Bear’. A perfect balance of story and message, this will be one of my favourite picture books of the year.
Rating:
Title: Great book about friendship
Content: I really like this book. It is a funny story one one level and children can anticipate where things are going wrong for badger. On another level (in my work as an ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant)) it can help children to understand and reflect on their own and others behaviour in their friendships. Excellent for discussion and reading for empathy. Of course there is a happy ending too!
Rating:

Amazon Subscribe & Save - Unlock Great Deals, Enjoy Hassle-Free Shopping
Description: Discover the convenience of Amazon Subscribe & Save, where you not only secure free standard shipping on auto-deliveries but also gain exclusive benefits. Non-Prime customers may encounter shipping costs for the initial delivery, but the savings thereafter make it worthwhile.
Easily manage your subscriptions within your Amazon account without facing any penalties. This flexibility ensures that you can seize fantastic deals at a reduced price and cancel the subscription at your convenience.
Maximize your savings by unlocking additional discounts through coupon clipping on select subscriptions. Elevate your discount game – save an impressive 15% (compared to the standard 5%) on all items in your subscription when you add 5 or more eligible items to your monthly deliveries.
Stay informed with our friendly reminder emails before each delivery, detailing the item price and any applicable discounts. Keep in mind that prices may fluctuate with each delivery, reflecting the current Amazon.com price at the time of order processing.
Note: This is not an advertisement; we are dedicated to promoting items to assist people in finding deals quickly and efficiently, ultimately saving them money. Explore and test market all the latest deals and promotions conveniently gathered in one website for a seamless and money-saving shopping experience.